9/11 Trilogy, DVD

9/11 Trilogy DVD

Directed by Laura Poitras



Collection of documentaries about America's War on Terror directed by Laura Poitras.

The award-winning 'Citizenfour' (2014) focuses on former CIA and NSA employee Edward Snowden, who, in 2013, leaked classified information revealing a number of global surveillance programs.

The film follows reporter Glenn Greenwald and Poitras as they travel to Hong Kong to meet with Snowdon in the days leading up to the revelations.

The film won the Academy Award and BAFTA for Best Documentary. 'The Oath' (2010) focuses on two men who were involved in Al-Qaeda.

Osama bin Laden's former bodyguard, Abu Jandal, reflects on his past and shares his opinions on the Western world.

He is now working as a taxi driver and living in Yemen.

Jandal's brother-in-law and bin Laden's driver, Salim Hamdan, met a much worse fate - he was found guilty of terrorism and resides in Guantanamo Bay's military prison, though he claims to be innocent.

Jandal and the rest of Hamdan's family continue to fight for his freedom, despite knowing they are unlikely to ever succeed in their campaign. 'My Country, My Country' (2006) documents life for the average citizens of Iraq living under US occupation.

Filmed in Baghdad during the country's 2005 elections, the feature centres around Sunni political candidate Dr. Riyadh al-Adhadh, an outspoken critic of Iraq's military occupation.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5050968002320
  • Catalogue number: DOG326
  • Studio: Dogwoof Digital
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Documentaries & Biographies
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also directed by Laura Poitras