Pizza for Pirates, Paperback

Pizza for Pirates Paperback

Illustrated by Lee Wildish

Part of the George's Amazing Adventures series



Join George, a young and courageous explorer with all the pluck of a little Indiana Jones, on a voyage to find a real pirate crew!

George sets sail with nothing but a cheesy treat to sustain him on his voyage, and soon finds scurrilous sea dogs and marine monsters - not to mention a feathered friend!

But will the pirates like his pizza? Pizza for Pirates is a hilarious rhyming romp, perfect for reading aloud to boy and girl pirate lovers!

George's first adventure Spaghetti with the Yeti was shortlisted for the Roald Dahl Funny Prize and the Sheffield Children's Book Award.

Ideal for fans of Pirates Love Underpants and The Pirates Next Door.

Find more treats and daring feats in the rest of George's Amazing Adventures: Spaghetti with the Yeti, Marshmallows for Martians, Doughnuts for a Dragon and Socks for Santa.

Adam Guillain is a performance storyteller and was the Roald Dahl Museum and Story Centre Writer in Residence.

Charlotte Guillain is a prolific author of children's fiction, non-fiction and picture books, and together they have created the hugely successful George's Amazing Adventures series.

Lee Wildish lives in Lancashire and has been illustrating from a very young age. He loves illustrating children's books and thinks there's nothing better than seeing people laughing at a book he's illustrated.

His titles include The Spooky Spooky House which was the winner of the Red House Children's Book Award 2013, and the New York Times Bestselling How to Babysit a Grandpa.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 32 pages, colour illustrations
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Picture books
  • ISBN: 9781405273619


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK