The Mersey Sound, Paperback



'"The Mersey Sound" is an attempt to introduce contemporary poetry to the general reader by publishing representative work by each of three modern poets in a single volume, in each case the selection has been made to illustrate the poet's characteristics in style and form'.

With this modest brief, "The Mersey Sound" was conceived and first published in 1967.

An anthology which features Roger McGough's work, alongside that of Brian Patten and Adrian Henri (The Liverpool Poets), it went on to sell over half a million copies and to become the bestselling poetry anthology of all time.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Adrian Henri


Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery


Available for
immediate download

Also in the Penguin Modern Classics series   |  View all