Traitors in the Shadows, Paperback

Traitors in the Shadows Paperback

Part of the Empire of the Moghul series



TRAITORS IN THE SHADOWS is the sixth gripping novel in the action-packed Empire of the Moghul series by Alex Rutherford, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow and Robyn Young. 'Totally absorbing...Authentic characters and sweeping action' Wilbur Smith A dynasty at war A new emperor, Aurangzeb, sits on India's glittering Peacock Throne - the throne he seized from his father while the old emperor still lived.

He has paid for it with blood: during the brutal civil war he hunted down and killed his brothers.

Now he must return the Moghul Empire to the true path and achieve new glory.

But the exercise of great power is isolating. With enemies everywhere, who should he trust? Certainly not his sons. He must rely on himself and the knowledge that there are more ways to subdue a man than on the battlefield. But as the years pass memories haunt him - memories of a father who never loved him and a mother who lies in the Taj Mahal; of murdered brothers and of sons and daughters locked in sunless prisons.

He tells himself that everything he has done has been necessary - moral, even.

But how will his God judge him?


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9781472205919



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the Empire of the Moghul series