The Pattern of Fear, Paperback

The Pattern of Fear Paperback



The Pattern of Fear is the blistering debut thriller by Drew Chapman.

The world is on the brink...Garrett Reilly has a rare gift for numbers.

He sees patterns no one else can. It's made him a rising star on Wall Street, but Reilly's talent has also brought him to the attention of the shadowy intelligence agencies charged with keeping America safe.

As a result he's a wanted man. The trouble is knowing who wants him alive and who wants him dead. And, inducted to a secret world of deception and misdirection, Reilly must trust his own abilities or risk global catastrophe. Because numbers don't lie, but governments do...The Pattern of Fear is the debut thriller from Drew Chapman, the stand-out newcomer for 2014.

Fans of Robert Ludlam, Allan Folsom and Robert Harris will be glued to this book.

Praise for The Pattern of Fear: "Rollicking, globe-hopping, timely and prescient ...this first novel just blows the doors off". (C. J. Box). "Smart, edgy, fast-paced storytelling at its best". (Alafair Burke). "Fans of 'Homeland' and '24' will love The Pattern of Fear - a rocket of a thriller that's fresh and cool and totally real". (Joseph Finder, New York Times bestselling author of Paranoia and Buried Secrets).

Drew Chapman has always been a writer of sorts. Firstly for newspapers and then for feature films, television, and now he has written his debut book, a thriller about a 26-year-old bond trader in New York City who discovers the invisible war going on all around him, and then is recruited to fight that war.

Drew lives in Seattle, with his wife and two children.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Andrew Chapman   |  View all


Available for
immediate download



Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery