Child of the Mersey, Paperback

Child of the Mersey Paperback



A brand new series from the bestselling author of A Christmas Promise.

Perfect for fans of Katie Flynn. For the ordinary people of Empire Street, life will never be the same again. Kitty Fisher has plenty on her plate to keep her busy.

Since her mother died when she was just a child, she's cooked, cleaned and scraped to make ends meet for her drunken father and her headstrong brothers. Rita Kennedy, living with her husband under the roof of his spiteful mother-in-law, is desperate for their own home.

Perhaps that will help them get their marriage back on the rails again? For the two women and others like them on Liverpool's dockside and across the whole country, the threatening clouds of war will bring heartache and tragedy.

It will take courage and the bonds of family and friends to help them see this through.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Sagas
  • ISBN: 9780007550807



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Annie Groves   |  View all