Arthur Sullivan: Ivanhoe, CD / Album

Arthur Sullivan: Ivanhoe CD / Album


Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. Introduction
  2. Each Day This Realm of England Faints and Fails
  3. Good Thane, Most Noble Thane, I Pray?
  4. Welcome, Sir Knights!
  5. Drink, Drink Ye All?
  6. The Palmer! The Holy Palmer!
  7. Is She Not Fair? and She Is Rich Withal
  8. O Moon, Art Thou Clad in Silver Mail?
  9. Good Palmer, Thou Didst Speak of One I Knew?
  10. Like Mountain Lark My Sprit Upward Springs
  11. Will There Be No More Fighting?
  12. Plantagenesta!
  13. Isaac, My Jew, My Purse of Gold
  14. Tis from Our Royal Brother, Louis of France
  15. What Means His Motto?
Disc 2
  1. Strange Lodging This for England's King
  2. There Is a Custom in the East
  3. I Ask Nor Wealth Nor Courtier's Praise
  4. Not Bad, Say I, Nor Badly Sung!
  5. The Wind Blows Cold Across the Moor
  6. And Now for Combat! Where's This Friend of Mine?
  7. Will Not Our Captor Dare to Show His Face?
  8. Welcome, Sir Templar! But I May Not Stay
  9. Her Southern Splendour, Like the Syrian Moon
  10. Whet the Keen Axes
  11. O Awful Depth Below the Castle Wall!
  12. Lord of Our Chosen Race
  13. Take Thou These Jewels; Here Is Wealth Enow?
  14. What Sound Is That?
Disc 3
  1. Happy With Winged Feet
  2. Tend Thou the Knight Thou Lovest
  3. Ah, Would That Thou and I Might Lead Our Sheep?
  4. But Hark! What Sound Is in Mine Ear?
  5. I See Them Now; the Dark Wood Moves With Bows
  6. How Canst Thou Know What Pain It Is to Lie?
  7. Light Foot Upon the Dancing Green
  8. Maurice De Bracy, Faithless Knight
  9. Look, Where Thy Moody Father Walks Apart
  10. How Oft Beneath the Far-off Syrian Skies?
  11. Knight, Knight, of Ivanhoe, I Come for Thee!
  12. Fremeure Principes
  13. Thou Jewish Girl, Who Art Condemned to Die?
  14. It Shall Not Be
  15. A Champion! A Champion! A Champion!
  16. A Judgement! A Judgment!
  17. See Where the Banner of England Floats Afar?


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Chandos
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • EAN: 0095115157824


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK