The Drowning (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 6), Paperback

The Drowning (Patrik Hedstrom and Erica Falck, Book 6) Paperback

Part of the Patrick Hedstrom and Erica Falck series

Share

Description

Swedish crime sensation and No. 1 international bestseller, Camilla Lackberg's new psychological thriller - for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo Christian Thydell's dream has come true: his debut novel, The Mermaid, is published to rave reviews.

So why is he as distant and unhappy as ever? When crime writer Erica Falck discovers that Christian has been receiving anonymous threats, she investigates not just the messages but also the author's mysterious past...Meanwhile, one of Christian's closest friends is missing.

Erica's husband, Detective Patrik Hedstrom, has his worst suspicions confirmed as the mind-games aimed at Christian and those around him become a disturbing reality.

But, with the victims themselves concealing evidence, the investigation is going nowhere.

Is their silence driven by fear or guilt? And what is the secret they would rather die to protect than live to see revealed?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780007419531

£7.99

£7.52

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK