Notes on Sophocles' Oedipus Trilogy, Paperback

Notes on Sophocles' Oedipus Trilogy Paperback

Part of the Cliffs Notes S. series



Oedipus, the banished king of Greek mythology who killed his father and married his mother, is the subject of Sophocles' Oedipus Trilogy, a series of three tragedies that tell a connected story.

Despite their antiquity, these timeless works bring up questions that remain relevant in our society, and their exciting, colorful stories have a universal appeal that still captivates readers. This volume covers Oedipus the King, Oedipus at Colonus, and Antigone.



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Charles B. Higgins   |  View all

Also in the Cliffs Notes S. series


Available with free
standard delivery