Silver, Paperback

Silver Paperback



Perfect for fans of Michael Grant and Charlie Higson, this thrilling novel about a mysterious virus spreading through a boarding school is like 28 DAYS LATER meets ASSAULT ON PRECINCT THIRTEEN.

Who will turn silver next? When a boy is bitten by a strange silver beetle, he becomes the first victim of a mysterious infection.

But this is no ordinary virus. It turns flesh into metal, and pupils into machines.

As the virus spreads and more terrifying, blood-thirsty machines appear, a small group manage to barricade themselves inside the school.

Can they keep the machines at bay long enough for help to arrive?

Is help even coming? Meanwhile the virus is spreading and its victims are changing...evolving...becoming stronger...The world as our heroes know it is turning silver.

Will any of them survive?


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Scholastic
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thrillers (Children's/YA)
  • ISBN: 9781407124285



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Chris Wooding   |  View all







Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery