The Vines, Paperback

The Vines Paperback



Spring House, New Orleans: a plantation manor of money and influence.

But something sinister lurks beneath the glamour of the old estate, awoken by blood and looking for revenge ...After Caitlin Chaisson tries to take her own life in her mansion's cherished gazebo, it becomes apparent that Spring House's malevolent history won't stay hidden for long.

By morning her husband has vanished without a trace and his mistress has gone mad.

Nova, daughter to the groundskeeper, is determined to get to the bottom of the horrors.

But she soon realises that the vengeance enacted by this sinister and otherworldly force comes at a terrible price.

Some secrets are better left sleeping soundly ...The Vines is a creepy, addictive, supernatural read for fans of Stephen King, Anne Rice and Peter Straub Praise for Christopher Rice: 'Christopher Rice never disappoints with his vivid people and places and masterful prose.' Patricia Cornwell 'Christopher Rice is casting his own shadows now, setting new standards for other authors. [He] has added a new wing to the Rice literary legacy' Huffington Post 'You'll think you know your destination ...but you'll be wrong' Charlaine Harris


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Horror & ghost stories
  • ISBN: 9780349402864



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Christopher Rice   |  View all