A Savage Hunger, Paperback

A Savage Hunger Paperback

Part of the Paula Maguire series

Share

Description

Paula Maguire, forensic psychologist is called in to investigate a missing girl and the disappearance of a holy relic in Claire McGowan's exhilarating fourth novel in the series, A Savage Hunger.

Ken Bruen proclaims McGowan as 'Ireland's answer to Ruth Rendell' and is perfect for readers of Angela Marsons and Sarah Hilary.

Blood stains the altar. Can she be found? Victim: Female. Twenty-two years of age. Reason for investigation: Missing person. ID: Alice Morgan. Student. Last seen at a remote religious shrine in Ballyterrin. Alice Morgan's disappearance raises immediate questions for forensic psychologist Paula Maguire.

Alice, the daughter of a life peer in the Home Office, has vanished along with a holy relic - the bones of a saint - and the only trace is the bloodstains on the altar.

With no body to confirm death, the pressure in this high-profile case is all-consuming, and Paula knows that she will have to put her own life, including her imminent marriage, on hold, if they are to find the truth. A connection to a decades-old murder immediately indicates that all may not be as it seems; as the summer heat rises and tempers fray, can Alice be found or will they learn that those that are hungry for vengeance may be the most savage of all?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781472228123

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Claire McGowan   |  View all

Also in the Paula Maguire series   |  View all

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery