In Place of Death, Paperback

In Place of Death Paperback

Share

Description

FROM THE BESTSELLING AUTHOR OF RANDOM AND MURDERABILIA, a tense and gripping crime novel set in the dark underbelly of Glasgow.

A young man enters the culverted remains of an ancient Glasgow stream, looking for thrills.

Deep below the city, it is decaying and claustrophobic and gets more so with every step.

As the ceiling lowers to no more than a couple of feet above the ground, the man finds his path blocked by another person.

Someone with his throat cut. As DS Rachel Narey leads the official investigation, photographer Tony Winter follows a lead of his own, through the shadowy world of urbexers, people who pursue a dangerous and illegal hobby, a world that Winter knows more about than he lets on. And it soon becomes clear that the murderer has killed before, and has no qualms about doing so again. 'A tense torch-lit trek through a hidden city you never knew existed' Christopher Brookmyre Brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson's debut thriller Random was shortlisted for the CWA New Blood Dagger. Praise for Craig Robertson: 'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror 'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE 'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN 'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping.

The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE 'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written.

Recommended' STEVE MOSBY 'A great murder mystery witha brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD 'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more' Scottish Daily Record 'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781471127793

£7.99

£7.31

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by CRAIG ROBERTSON   |  View all