Snapshot, Paperback

Snapshot Paperback

Share

Description

A taut and gripping thriller from the CWA New Blood Dagger shortlisted author of Random.

A series of high-profile shootings by a lone sniper leaves Glasgow terrorised and police photographer Tony Winter - a man with a tragic hidden past - mystified.

Who is behind the executions of some of the most notorious drug lords in the city?

As more shootings occur - including those of police officers - the authorities realise they have a vigilante on their hands.

Meanwhile, Tony investigates a link between the victims and a schoolboy who has been badly beaten.

Seemingly unconnected, they share a strange link. As Tony delves deeper, his quest for the truth and his search for the killer lead him down dark and dangerous paths.

Delivering brilliant crime fiction for fans of Stuart MacBride and Ian Rankin, Craig Robertson is the author of the acclaimed Random, Snapshot, Cold Grave, Witness the Dead, The Last Refuge, In Place of Death and Murderabilia. Praise for Craig Robertson: 'Robertson is doing for Glasgow what Rankin did for Edinburgh' Mirror 'I can't recommend this book highly enough' MARTINA COLE 'Brace yourself to be horrified and hooked' EVA DOLAN 'Fantastic characterisation, great plotting, page-turning and gripping.

The best kind of intelligent and moving crime fiction writing' LUCA VESTE 'Really enjoyed Murderabilia - disturbing, inventive, and powerfully and stylishly written.

Recommended' STEVE MOSBY 'A great murder mystery witha brilliantly realised setting and deftly painted characters' JAMES OSWALD 'Takes a spine-tingling setting and an original storyline and adds something more'Scottish Daily Record 'A perfectly constrcuted police procedural with real psychological depth' Crimefictionlover

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 464 pages
  • Publisher: Simon & Schuster Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781847398802

£6.99

£6.82

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Craig Robertson   |  View all