My Last Duchess, Paperback

Share

Description

MY LAST DUCHESS is the debut novel from Daisy Goodwin, the script writer of the epic ITV Sunday night drama VICTORIA,.

A rich, rewarding love story, perfect for readers of Georgette Heyer, and fans of VICTORIA, DOWNTON ABBEY and THE CROWN. 'Sparkling and thoroughly engaging' Sunday Times 'Deliciously classy. An intelligent pleasure, full of exquisite period detail' Kate Mosse Cora Cash has grown up in a world in which money unlocks every door.

Her coming-out ball promises to be the most opulent of the gilded 1890s, a fitting debut for New York's 'princess'.

Yet her fortune cannot buy her the one thing she craves -- the freedom to choose her own destiny.

For Cora's mother has her heart on a title for her daughter, and in England -- where they are bound, to find Cora a husband.

When Cora loses her heart to a man she barely knows, she soon realises that she is playing a game she does not fully understand -- and that her future happiness is the prize.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 512 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780755348084

£9.99

£8.71

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Daisy Goodwin   |  View all