A Tapping at My Door : A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller, Paperback

A Tapping at My Door : A Gripping Serial Killer Thriller Paperback

Part of the The DS Nathan Cody Series series



From the bestselling author of Cry Baby, the beginning of a brilliant and gripping police procedural series set in Liverpool, perfect for fans of Peter James and Mark Billingham "Recalls Harlan Coben - though for my money Jackson is the better writer." Guardian A woman at home in Liverpool is disturbed by a persistent tapping at her back door.

She's disturbed to discover the culprit is a raven, and tries to shoo it away.

Which is when the killer strikes. DS Nathan Cody, still bearing the scars of an undercover mission that went horrifyingly wrong, is put on the case.

But the police have no leads, except the body of the bird - and the victim's missing eyes. As flashbacks from his past begin to intrude, Cody realises he is battling not just a murderer, but his own inner demons too. And then the killer strikes again, and Cody realises the threat isn't to the people of Liverpool after all - it's to the police. Following the success and acclaim of the Callum Doyle novels, A Tapping at My Door is the first instalment of David Jackson's new Nathan Cody series.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Zaffre Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781785761089



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by David Jackson   |  View all

Also in the The DS Nathan Cody Series series