Boffin Boy and the Worm of Death : Set 3, Paperback

Boffin Boy and the Worm of Death : Set 3 Paperback

Part of the Boffin Boy series



Wu Pee feels like an adventure, but is far too scared to go by himself.

He persuades Boffin Boy to help him find Tickel-My-Tum, a lost city full of treasure.

But the terrifying Mongolian Death Worm really doesn't like treasure hunters!

When Red Wolf appears there too, Wu Pee's adventure turns nasty.

The Boffin Boy books all feature Rick Shaw, an extremely clever 14 year old who is only interested in science.

When his father is killed he vows to use his scientific skills to fight evil - as Boffin Boy!

The Boffin Boy series is published by Ransom Publishing, a specialist in books for reluctant and struggling readers.

The speech bubbles and a simplified Manga style ensure that the books have simple language and low word counts to appeal to newly independent and struggling readers.

The Boffin Boy books are ideal for children aged 8 - 14 with a reading age of 6 - 7.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 36 pages, Full colour illustrations
  • Publisher: Ransom Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Comic strip fiction / graphic novels
  • ISBN: 9781781270516



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK