Even Money, Paperback

Even Money Paperback

Part of the Francis Thriller series



"Even Money" is the gripping Dick Francis novel by Dick Francis and Felix Francis.

Royal Ascot's first day, and bookmaker Ned Talbot watches helplessly as a string of favourites come in.

With the punters totting up their winnings, he counts his losses.

Then an old man steps forward with a very different claim.

The father Ned never knew - long ago believed killed in a car crash - is standing before him.

Barely an hour later, Ned's newly-found father is dying in Ascot's car park.

Stabbed by an unknown assailant, he warns Ned 'be very careful'.

But of whom? Of what? Ned races to discover the truth behind his father's disappearance and sudden reappearance.

It's not just money on the line now. It's lives. From Felix Francis and Dick Francis, the bestselling co-authors of "Dead Heat" comes "Even Money", the latest Dick Francis novel.

Packed with all the hair-raising suspense and excitement readers know and love from Dick Francis, "Even Money" is the most thrilling yet.

Praise for the Dick Francis novels: "The Francis flair is clear for all to see". ("Daily Mail"). "Spare, efficient and unflashy ...inexorably draws you in". ("Daily Telegraph"). "The master of suspense and intrigue". ("Country Life"). "Still the master". ("Racing Post"). Dick Francis was one of the most successful post-war National Hunt jockeys.

On his retirement from the saddle, he published his autobiography, "The Sport of Queens", before going on to write forty-three bestselling novels, a volume of short stories and the biography of Lester Piggott.

Dick Francis died in February, 2010, at the age of 89, but he remains one of the greatest thriller writers of all time.

Felix Francis is the younger of Dick's two sons. Since 2006, Felix has taken a more significant role in the writing, first with "Dead Heat" and then increasingly with the bestsellers, "Silks" and "Even Money". "Crossfire" is the fourth novel of this father-and-son collaboration.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9780141048734



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Dick Francis   |  View all



Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Francis Thriller series   |  View all