Delilah, Paperback



Maligned as the courtesan who revealed the mighty Samson's secret for money, Delilah has become synonymous with treachery.

But behind the myth is a tale far more tragic...From the moment they met, there was a fire in their relationship, with Samson pitted against Delilah's family.

But Samson soon develops an overwhelming passion for Delilah; entranced by her beauty and passionate nature.

Meanwhile the Israelites and the Philistines are in a state of constant conflict, with Samson a seemingly unbeatable warrior.

The Philistines are desperate to learn the secret behind Samson's power and enrol Delilah as a pawn to bring him down.

Driven by misplaced anger, Delilah agrees to use her wiles to discover the secret of his strength.

But Delilah finds that Samson is far from the ogre that she had assumed.

But a sequence of events have been set in motion which both of them are powerless to stop.

The consequences of her mistake have gone down in history and this wonderful novel is as alluring and beguiling as Delilah herself.

The perfect treat for fans of Anita Diamant and Helen Dunmore.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Myth & legend told as fiction
  • ISBN: 9781847562388



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Eleanor De Jong


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download