My American Duchess, Paperback

My American Duchess Paperback



The bestselling author of Four Nights with the Duke returns with a sparkling new Historical romance, perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Lisa Kleypas.

The arrogant Duke of Trent intends to marry a well-bred Englishwoman.

The last woman he would ever consider marrying is the adventuresome Merry Pelford - an American heiress who has infamously jilted two fiances. But after one provocative encounter with the captivating Merry, Trent desires her more than any woman he has ever met.

He is determined to have her as his wife, no matter what it takes. And Trent is a man who always gets what he wants. The problem is, Merry is already betrothed, and the former runaway bride has vowed to make it all the way to the altar.

As honour clashes with irresistible passion, Trent realizes the stakes are higher than anyone could have imagined.

In his battle to save Merry and win her heart, one thing becomes clear: All is fair in love and war. 'Eloisa James is extraordinary.' - Lisa Kleypas


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical romance
  • ISBN: 9780349409016



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK