Henry Purcell: The Complete Ayres for the Theatre, CD / Album

Henry Purcell: The Complete Ayres for the Theatre CD / Album


Track Listing

Disc 1
  1. The Prophetess, Or the History of Dioclesian, Z627
  2. King Arthur, Or the British Worthy, Z628
  3. The Fairy Queen, Z629
  4. The Indian Queen, Z630
Disc 2
  1. The Married Beau, Or the Curious Impertinent, Z603
  2. The Old Batchelor, Z607
  3. Amphitryon, Or the Two Sosias, Z572
  4. The Double Dealer, Z592
  5. Distress'd Innocence, Or the Princess of Persia, Z577
  6. The Gordion Knot Unty'd, Z597
Disc 3
  1. Abdelazar, Or the Moor's Revenge, Z570
  2. Bonduca, Or the British Heroine, Z574
  3. The Virtuous Wife, Or Good Luck at Last, Z611
  4. The Fairy Queen, Z629
  5. 1: Overture in G Minor
  6. 1: Overture
  7. Timon of Athens, Z632
  8. Act III: Symphony


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Hyperion
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 204.59
  • Number of Discs: 3
  • EAN: 0034571143811


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK