Hodie, Fantasia On Christmas Carols (Wetton, Rpo), CD / Album

Hodie, Fantasia On Christmas Carols (Wetton, Rpo) CD / Album


Track Listing

  1. Fantasia On Christmas Carols
  2. Prologue: Nowell! Nowell!
  3. Narration: Now is the birth of Jesus Christ
  4. Song: It was the winter wild
  5. Narration: And it came to pass in those days
  6. Choral: The blessed son of God
  7. Narration: And there were in the same country
  8. Song: The Oxen
  9. Narration: And the shepherds returned
  10. Pastoral: The shepherds sing
  11. Narration: But Mary kept all these things
  12. Lullaby: Sweet was the song the virgin sang
  13. Hymn: Bright portals of the sky
  14. Narration: Now when Jesus was born
  15. The March of the Three Kings: From kingdoms of wisdom
  16. Choral: No sad though his soul affright
  17. Epilogue: In the beginning was the Word


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Naxos
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 70.50
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0747313043972


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK