Taken, Paperback

Taken Paperback

Share

Description

Casey Edwards has demons to put to rest. Since she had to give away her baby at 15, she's been lost in booze and bad company.

But now she wants to find her child and put things right...Heading to Soho, Casey meets former gangster Vaughn Sadler, an old-school hard man who can still handle himself - and anyone else.

There's a spark between Vaughn and Casey but she can't let herself get hurt, not again.

To find the truth, Casey must enter the dark world of London's gangland: hard drugs, vice, even people trafficking.

Soon she discovers that mob boss Alfie Jennings and sadistic psycho Oscar Hardings are plotting something dangerous, something brutal.

Something that puts Casey - and her child - in serious trouble ...Full of strong women, devious gangsters and compelling twists, Taken is compulsive read perfect for fans of Jessie Keane and Martina Cole.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 368 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781847563224

£9.99

£8.54

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by JACQUI ROSE   |  View all