Knights of the Hawk, Paperback

Knights of the Hawk Paperback

Part of the The Conquest series series

Share

Description

The third novel in the compelling Conquest series (1066: The Bloody Aftermath) from the author of Sworn Sword.

It is perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwall, Simon Scarrow and Ben Kane.

Autumn, 1071. The struggle for England has been long and brutal. Five years after the fateful Battle of Hastings, only a desperate band of rebels in the Fens stands between King William and absolute conquest.

Tancred, a proud and ambitious knight, is among the Normans marching to destroy them.

Once lauded for his exploits, his fame is now dwindling.

He yearns for the chance to restore his reputation through spilling enemy blood.

But as the Normans' attempts to assault the rebels' island stronghold are thwarted, the King grows ever more frustrated.

With the campaign stalling and morale in camp failing, he looks to Tancred to deliver the victory that will crush the rebellions once and for all.

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages, map (black and white)
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780099558293

£6.99

£6.97

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by James Aitcheson   |  View all

Also in the The Conquest series series

£7.99

£7.48

Available with free
standard delivery