Lucifer's Tears, Paperback

Lucifer's Tears Paperback



Inspector Kari Vaara of Helsinki is thrown into a case that sees a beautiful young woman murdered in an apparent sadomasochistic attack...But his investigation leads to him coming up against a wall of silence that implicates the very highest levels of power.

His previous case left Kari Vaara with a scarred face, chronic insomnia and a full body count's worth of ghosts.

A year later, in Helsinki, and Kari is working the graveyard shift in the homicide unit.

Kari is drawn into the murder-by-torture case of Iisa Filippov, the philandering wife of a Russian businessman.

Her lover is clearly being framed and while Ivan Filippov's arrogance is highly suspicious, he's got friends in high places.

Kari is sucked ever deeper and soon the past and present collide in ways no one could have anticipated...Discover the hottest new voice in Scandinavian crime-writing, perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 352 pages
  • Publisher: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781847562319



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by James Thompson   |  View all