Masquerade, Paperback



1786: Regency London. Everyone is hiding something. But someone is hiding everything. Lizzy Ward never meant to end up working the streets of Piccadilly.

So when a mysterious noble pursues her, it seems her luck is changing.

But though Lord Hays offers to grow Lizzy's fortunes, his price is unexpected.

She must masquerade in the sumptuous gowns and social mask of a true lady. With the stakes so high, love is out of the question.

But as Lizzy navigates the fashion and faux-pas of the London elite, she finds her tough facade failing her.

Lord Hayes wants to show her that nobility is more than skin deep ...and as the connection between them grows, it's no longer certain who's wearing the mask.

As the street-girl and the lord collide, Regency London is poised for scandal ...A love story of surpassing power and imagination, this is a stunning new British voice in Historical romance for fans of Eloisa James, Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Georgette Heyer


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Science fiction
  • ISBN: 9780349407289



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Joanna Taylor


Available for
immediate download