Deception, Paperback

Deception Paperback

Part of the Alex Delaware series

Share

Description

DECEPTION is at the heart of this shockingly intriguing novel, showing that privilege can be a front for evil.

New York Times No. 1 bestseller Jonathan Kellerman's books are a must-read for fans of Harlan Coben and Michael Connelly.

DECEPTION is 'all you could ask for in an LA thriller' (Daily Mail). On a DVD found near her lifeless body, Elise Freeman chronicles a year-and-a-half-long ordeal of monstrous abuse at the hands of three sadistic tormentors.

But even more shocking than the lurid details is the revelation that the offenders, like their victim, are teachers at a prestigious LA prep school.

If ever homicide detective Milo Sturgis could use Dr Alex Delaware's psychological prowess, it's now.

From the start, this case promises to be an uphill climb for truth and a down-and-dirty fight for justice.

Alex and Milo must penetrate the citadel of wealth and scholarship to expose the dirty secrets and deadly sins festering amongst LA's elite.

But power and position are not easily surrendered, and Alex and Milo may well be walking into a highly polished death trap ...

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780755376636

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Jonathan Kellerman   |  View all

£8.99

£8.18

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Alex Delaware series   |  View all

£8.99

£8.18

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery