When the Bough Breaks, Paperback

When the Bough Breaks Paperback

Part of the Alex Delaware series

Share

Description

WHEN THE BOUGH BREAKS is the outstandingly original first novel in Jonathan Kellerman's bestselling Alex Delaware series. 'An engrossing thriller ...This knockout of an entertainment is the kind of book which establishes a career in one stroke' (Newsday). From the New York Times No. 1 author of KILLER and BREAKDOWN, this gripping thriller is perfect for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Michael Connelly. Seven-year-old Melody Quinn is the only witness of a horrific double murder but she can't or won't talk about what she saw.

Child psychologist Alex Delaware is brought in to try and get through to her and to the truth of what happened that night.

But it soon becomes clear that Melody isn't just traumatised by the murders.

Alex is only too aware that LA is a city which spawns ugliness.

But is he prepared for the seemingly bottomless pit of perversion and violence that he's about to uncover?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9780755342815

£8.99

£8.18

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Jonathan Kellerman   |  View all

£8.99

£8.18

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Alex Delaware series   |  View all

£8.99

£8.18

£8.99

£8.18

Available with free
standard delivery