The Long Winter, Paperback

The Long Winter Paperback

Part of the The Little House on the Prairie series



Classic tales by Laura Ingalls Wilder about life on the frontier and America's best-loved pioneer family.

When a blizzard cuts the town of De Smet off from the railroad, the community is left for weeks without food or fuel deliveries and the Ingalls family are forced to eke out the last of their supplies.

As the terrible winter drags on, things begin to look desperate, until Almanzo Wilder and his friend brave the icy storms in search of help from another settlement.

The timeless stories that inspired a TV series can now be read by a new generation of children.

Readers who loved Anne of Green Gables, Little Women, and Heidi will be swept up by this timeless rural coming of age saga.

Perfect escapism for readers aged 8+. Beautifully illustrated by Garth Williams. Have you collected all the Little House books[unk] Little House in the Big Woods Little House on the Prairie On the Banks of Plum Creek By the Shores of Silver Lake The Long Winter Little Town on the Prairie These Happy Golden Years Laura Ingalls Wilder was born in Wisconsin in 1867. She recorded her adventurous nomadic childhood with her pioneer family in a collection of books that have become beloved classics of American literature.

The Little House on the Prairie television series ran for 9 seasons from 1974-1983.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Egmont UK Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Classic
  • ISBN: 9781405280150


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK