Mums on Strike, Paperback

Mums on Strike Paperback



From the author of Mums Like Us comes a fun, witty novel about what it's like when an ordinary mum has had enough.

It is perfect for fans of Pedigree Mum and The Mummyfesto.

It was just a squashed grape on the kitchen floor. Hardly a reason to get upset, right? But six years of motherhood has left Lisa Stratton feeling like a skivvy.

Every morning before she's opened her eyes, she starts her mental inventory of jobs to do. And just like yesterday, the day before and every day since she became a mum, she's woken up knackered.

So when her husband deliberately steps over the grape because it's 'her responsibility' to run the house, it tips her over the edge.

He wasn't always like this - they used to share everything.

Then the kids came along and he saw it as an excuse to sit back.

But this time things are going to change. Lisa has made a decision. She's going on strike.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Laura Kemp   |  View all



Available with free
standard delivery


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download



Available for
immediate download