Goodbye for Now, Paperback

Goodbye for Now Paperback

Share

Description

'GOODBYE FOR NOW is a fabulous, original read - very funny, yet so sad and thought-provoking too.

I couldn't put it down' Liane Moriarty, author of THE HUSBAND'S SECRET 'Witty writing and a fast-moving story make GOODBYE FOR NOW compulsively readable' Graeme Simsion, author of THE ROSIE PROJECT Laurie Frankel's heart-breaking, but life-affirming, novel about finding love and coming to terms with loss is perfect for fans of ONE DAY and ME BEFORE YOU. Imagine a world in which you never have to say goodbye. A world in which you can talk to your loved ones after they've gone - About the trivial things you used to share About the things you wish you'd said while you still had the chance About how hard it is to adjust to life without them. When Sam Elling invents a computer programme that enables his girlfriend Meredith to do just this, nothing can prepare them for the consequences.

For every person who wants to say goodbye, there is someone else who can't let go. And when tragedy strikes, they have to find out whether goodbye has to be for ever. Or whether love can take on a life of its own. 'Enough tears to rival Seattle's annual rainfall. And yet, GOODBYE FOR NOW is still hopeful and thoughtful and securely rooted in a belief in the essential goodness of which people are capable' Seattle Times

Information

£7.12

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Laurie Frankel   |  View all

£4.49

Available for
immediate download

£18.99

£13.65

Available with free
standard delivery

£8.49

Available for
immediate download