The Somnambulist and the Psychic Thief, Paperback

The Somnambulist and the Psychic Thief Paperback

Part of the Jesperson and Lane series



From the Hugo-Award, Campbell-Award and BSFA-Award-winning author Lisa Tuttle comes 'a wonderful mystical journey through the darkened rooms of Victorian seances and stagecraft' - Alison Littlewood.

Perfect for fans of Sherlock Holmes and The Night Circus. Should you find yourself in need of a discreet investigation into any sort of mystery, crime or puzzling circumstances, think of Jesperson and Lane ...For several years Miss Lane was companion, amanuensis, collaborator and friend to the lady known to the Psychical Society only as Miss X - until she discovered that Miss X was actually a fraud.

Now she works with Mr Jasper Jesperson as a consulting detective, but the cases are not as plentiful as they might be and money is getting tight - until a case that reaches across the entirety of London lands in their laps. It concerns a somnambulist, the disappearance of several mediums, and a cat stuck up a tree ...the links with the cat are negligible, but there is only one team that can investigate the seemingly supernatural disappearances of the psychics and defy the nefarious purpose behind them. Jesperson and Lane, at your service.


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Quercus Publishing
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781784299606



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Lisa Tuttle   |  View all





Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery

Also in the Jesperson and Lane series


Available for
immediate download