The Book of Lost and Found, Paperback

The Book of Lost and Found Paperback



Sweeping and heartrending - the perfect summer read for fans of Victoria Hislop and Kate Morton.

In many ways my life has been rather like a record of the lost and found.

Perhaps all lives are like that ...LONDON, 1986: Bequeathed an old portrait by her grandmother, Kate Darling begins to unpick the tapestry of her family's secret history in a journey that takes her to Corsica, Paris and back to the heady days of the Roaring Twenties where it all began.

PARIS, 1939: Alice Eversley and Thomas Stafford meet once again in the City of Light.

Tom is now a world-famous artist, Alice is much-changed too - bruised from the events of the last decade.

Perhaps they can lose themselves in the love story that ignited by a moonlit lake all those years ago?

But sometimes there's no place for happy endings - and there's no hiding from the shadow of war ...




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Lucy Foley   |  View all



Item not Available

Available with free
standard delivery


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download