Summer on the River, Hardback

Summer on the River Hardback



Evie loved the house. The bright, sunny rooms looking across the river. The terraced gardens with fruit trees growing against the high stone walls.

The scent of lavender at the end of a hot day. It was a family house. As summer beckons, Evie's family gathers once more at the beautiful old riverside house they all adore.

But when Evie discovers a secret that threatens their future, a shadow falls over them all: this summer by the river could be their last together...For Charlie, a visit home to see stepmother Evie is an escape from his unhappy marriage in London.

Until a chance encounter changes everything: in the space of a moment, he meets a woman by the river, falls in love, and his two worlds collide.

As Evie and Charlie struggle to keep their secrets safe, they long for the summer to never end...Can the happiness of one summer last for ever?

Marcia Willett writes heartwarming and captivating novels set in the West Country - perfect for fans of Erica James, Santa Montefiore and Victoria Hislop.




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Marcia Willett   |  View all