Beyond the Sea, Paperback

Beyond the Sea Paperback



This is the second novel from Melissa Bailey, author of The Medici Mirror.

It is perfect for fans of Barbara Erskine. One summer's day, Freya's husband and son vanish at sea.

A year on, and struggling to cope, Freya returns to the lighthouse-keeper's cottage on a remote Hebridean island, where she and her family spent so many happy times.

Haunted by visions of her old life, Freya's dreams are dark and disturbed. And when a stranger, Daniel, is washed ashore during a storm, they turn even more menacing.

As dream and reality start to merge, Daniel seems to be following Freya's every move.

What does he want from her and is he everything he seems to be?

Is her mind playing tricks? Or is the danger that she senses very real?


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 304 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780099584957



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Melissa Bailey


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download