Resistant, Paperback

Resistant Paperback

Share

Description

A shocking medical-political thriller featuring Dr Lou Welcome by the New York Times bestselling author and master of suspense.

For fans of Robin Cooke and Michael Connelly. When Dr Lou Welcome has to fill in for his boss at the Physical Wellness Office, giving a speech at a national conference in Atlanta, he takes advantage of the opportunity to have an exclusive tour of the Center for Disease Control.

As he watches scientists talk about antibacterial resistance and biological weaponry before disappearing into mysterious restricted labs, Lou can't help but wonder about the development of weapons of mass destruction. Little does he know that a scientist working a top-secret project will be kidnapped, and Lou will become enmeshed in a case that could have fatal consequences across the country...

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Thriller / suspense
  • ISBN: 9781472209009

£13.99

£10.96

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Michael Palmer   |  View all

£6.99

£6.97

Available with free
standard delivery

£7.99

£7.48

Available with free
standard delivery

£21.75

£17.59

Available with free
standard delivery