Sisters at War, Paperback Book

Sisters at War Paperback

Share

Description

This is a heart wrenching new Second World War novel from Milly Adams.

It is perfect for fans of Lily Baxter, Ellie Dean and Katie Flynn.

Bryony and Hannah are sisters, but they couldn't be more different, and war has brought even more of a rift between them.

Bryony is happiest where her family and loved ones are - at Combe Lodge, the family home - and these uncertain times have brought them all closer together.

But Hannah is young and headstrong. No one will stop her from doing what she wants - and this time she's decided to flee to Jersey. Even though Hannah has left, at Combe Lodge, everyone else is pitching in with the war effort.

The family home fills with evacuees and Bryony is doing her bit, flying planes at the nearby Combe Lodge Airlines.

But despite all that is going on with war, Bryony knows that above everything she needs to reach out to Hannah.

Only she will be able to keep her flighty younger sister's feet on the ground.

But is Bryony too late to help her? Will Hannah ever come home?

Information

  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 448 pages
  • Publisher: Cornerstone
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Second World War fiction
  • ISBN: 9781784751050

£6.47

Free delivery within the UK
Free
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Milly Adams   |  View all

£3.99

Available for
immediate download

£3.99

Available for
immediate download