Moribito Collection, DVD



All 26 episodes from the first series of the Japanese anime.

In a time when drought threatens to bring an end to civilisation, Prince Chagum (Naoto Adachi) is blessed with the magical power to stave off disaster and bring new life to his empire.

But doubt and suspicion are rife in these insecure times, and he is accused of being possessed by an evil spirit.

Only Balsa (Mabuki Andou), a spear woman and mystic from Kanbal, the kingdom across the mountains, has the power to save Chagum's soul and secure the future of his empire.

Episodes are: 'Balsa, the Female Bodyguard', 'The Hunter and the Hunted', 'Fight to the Death', 'Torogai's Letter', 'Secret Plan', 'Perish in Aogiri (Blue Mist) Mountains', 'Chagum's Determination', 'The Swordsmith', 'Shuga's Thirst', 'Soil and Heroes', 'Flower Wine for Tanda', 'Summer Solstice Festival', 'Neither Human Nor Tiger', 'Knot', 'Premature Death', 'Just Pursuing Doggedly', 'Water Mill in Flames', 'The Ancient Village', 'Chagum's Escape', 'Hunters' Cave', 'Jiguro Musa', 'Season of Awakening', 'Chasing After Sig Salua', 'Last Hope', 'Celebration' and 'Departure'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (12)
  • EAN: 5060067004491
  • Catalogue number: MVD7046
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also directed by Kenji Kamiyama   |  View all



Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery