Motives for Murder, Paperback

Motives for Murder Paperback



The Detection Club was founded by the creme de la crime of British crime writing in 1930 and its members included Agatha Christie, Dorothy L.

Sayers, Anthony Berkeley and the Club's first president, G.

K. Chesterton. The Detection Club was a way for crime writers to get together, socialise and discuss ideas, a tradition that continues to this day.

Edited by current Detection Club President, Martin Edwards, Motives for Murder introduces new stories by members of the Club - some of the best crime writers in the business today - in honour of multi-award-winning author, Peter Lovesey. Ann Cleeves - Simon Brett - Andrew Taylor - Len Deighton - Peter Lovesey - Michael Jecks - Michael Ridpath - Kate Ellis - Ruth Dudley Edwards - Alison Joseph - L.

C. Tyler - Catherine Aird - David Roberts - David Stuart Davies - Janet Laurence - Liza Cody - Martin Edwards - Kate Charles - John Malcolm - Marjorie Eccles - Michael Z.

Lewin - Susan Moody


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Little, Brown Book Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Anthologies (non-poetry)
  • ISBN: 9780751566154



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK