Nicola Benedetti: Homecoming: A Scottish Fantasy, CD / Album

Nicola Benedetti: Homecoming: A Scottish Fantasy CD / Album



Compilation of traditional Scottish music played by violinist Nicola Benedetti. Debuting at #19 in the UK Albums Chart the album includes the songs 'Ae Fond Kiss', 'Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond' and Max Bruch's 'Scottish Fantasy'.

Track Listing

  1. Adagio Cantabile
  2. Scherzo - Allegro, Adagio
  3. Andante Sostenuto
  4. Finale (Allegro Guerriero)
  5. Ae Fond Kiss
  6. Auld Lang Syne Variations
  7. My Love Is Like a Red Red Rose
  8. The Hurricane
  9. Banks Hornpipe
  10. Aberlady
  11. Bothan a Bh' Aig Fionnghuala
  12. The Gentle Light That Wakes Me
  13. Coisich a Rùin (Walk My Beloved)
  14. Bonnie Banks of Loch Lomond


  • Format: CD / Album
  • Label: Decca Classics
  • Genre: Classical
  • Release Date:
  • Running Time (minutes): 75.19
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • EAN: 0028947866909


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK