A Storey Street Novel: Demolition Dad, Paperback

A Storey Street Novel: Demolition Dad Paperback

Illustrated by Sara Ogilvie

Part of the A Storey Street Novel series



Carnegie Medal shortlisted author Phil Earle's first novel for younger readers, DEMOLITION DAD is DANNY THE CHAMPION OF THE WORLD in Spandex - a hilarious, warm-hearted story about family, friends and wrestling, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie, and perfect for fans of David Walliams. This is the story of Jake Biggs and his dad, George.

George spends all week knocking down buildings ...and all weekend knocking down wrestlers.

He's the Demolition Man, and Jake couldn't be prouder.

But when Jake hears about a pro-wrestling competition in the USA, and persuades his beloved dad to apply, things don't quite turn out the way he expected...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 192 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: General
  • ISBN: 9781444013863



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the A Storey Street Novel series   |  View all


Available for
immediate download


Available for
immediate download