The War Next Door, Paperback

The War Next Door Paperback

Illustrated by Sara Ogilvie

Part of the A Storey Street Novel series



The third hilarious children's novel from Demolition Dad and Superhero Street author Phil Earle, illustrated by Waterstones Children's Book Prize shortlisted artist, Sara Ogilvie.

Perfect for fans of Roald Dahl, Liz Pichon and David Walliams. Masher is the bully of Storey Street. No one ever dares stand up to him and that's the way he likes it.

But then Jemima and her family move into the plot of land next door.

Jemima isn't afraid of him at all, and she's making him look like a bit of a wimp.

To Masher, that just means one thing: war. (At least until teatime...)


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 224 pages
  • Publisher: Hachette Children's Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Humorous
  • ISBN: 9781444013917



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also in the A Storey Street Novel series   |  View all