Requiem from the Darkness: Volumes 1-4, DVD

Requiem from the Darkness: Volumes 1-4 DVD

Starring Norio Wakamoto, Ryuusei Nakao, Sanae Kobayashi, Toshihiko Seki, Hiroshi Ohtake

Directed by Hideki Tonokatsu



All 13 episodes of the dark Japanese anime series. At the turbulent close of the Endo period, a writer called Momosuke sets out to travel the land and collect 100 stories to include in his book.

When he falls in with a group of outlaws called Mataichi, Ogin and Nagamimi, he finds himself exploring some of the darkest aspects of human nature, in a land ravaged by horrific violence and strife.

Episodes are: 'Asuki the Bean Washer', 'Willow Woman', 'Enchanted White Fox', 'Dancing Head', 'Salty Choji', 'The Shibaemon Racoon', 'Katabira Crossroads', 'The Field Gun', 'The Lone and Strange', 'The Succubus', 'The Marine Spirits', 'The Death Spirits of Seven Man Point, Part 1' and 'The Death Spirits of Seven Man Point, Part 2'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (18)
  • EAN: 5060067003883
  • Catalogue number: MVD7001
  • Studio: MVM Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK