Nowhere Girl: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin, Paperback

Nowhere Girl: Shocking. Page-Turning. Intelligent. Psychological Thriller Series with Cate Austin Paperback

Part of the Natalie King, Forensic Psychiatrist series



FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE INTERNATIONAL BESTSELLER THE WOMAN BEFORE ME Longlisted for the Guardian Not the Booker prize 2016 'A gripping read of every parent's nightmare.' --Lisa Cutts 'Doesn't so much prod the seedy underbelly of Europe as rip it wide open.' --Mike Craven 'Timely and beautifully written...Highly recommended.' --Mark Edwards From the top of the Ferris wheel, Ellie can see everything.

Her life, laid out beneath her. Ellie looks up. She wants freedom. Down below, her little sister and mother wait, watching as people bundle off the wheel and disappear into the crowd.

No Ellie. Must be the next box. But the Ferris wheel continues to turn. When Ellie goes missing on the first day of Schueberfouer, the police are dismissive, keen not to attract negative attention on one of Luxembourg's most important events. Probation officer, Cate Austin, has moved for a fresh start, along with her daughter Amelia, to live with her police detective boyfriend, Olivier Massard.

But when she realises just how casually he is taking the disappearance of Ellie, Cate decides to investigate matters for herself. She discovers Luxembourg has a dark heart. With its geographical position, could it be the centre of a child trafficking ring?

As Cate comes closer to discovering Ellie's whereabouts she uncovers a hidden world, placing herself in danger, not just from traffickers, but from a source much closer to home. A clever, sophisticated, psychological thriller, perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn, S.J.

Watson, B A Paris and Sophie Hannah


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 288 pages
  • Publisher: Legend Press Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Crime & mystery
  • ISBN: 9781910394632



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK