Game of Scones, Paperback

Game of Scones Paperback

Part of the The Little Teashop series



'This was the ultimate summer read and I enjoyed every page and every word.

A little slice of paradise.' - Jenny in Neverland A story of icing and flour...and how love doesn't always go to plan!

Growing up, Pippa Pattinson's summers were spent in the idyllic Greek island fishing village of Taxos.

There she spent many long hazy days determinedly ignoring thoughts of the life her parents had mapped out for her (a dreary-but-secure accounting job and obligatory sensible husband!) Instead she daydreamed of running her own tea shop - serving the perfect scones - with mocha-eyed childhood friend Niklaus by her side...Arriving back in Taxos for the first time in years, with suave boyfriend Henrik, Pippa barely recognises the tired little town - but is relieved to catch glimpses of the quaint, charming village she's always loved.

Together Niklaus and Pippa put together a proposal to save Taxos from tourist-tastic ruin, and at the heart of their plan is Pippa's dream project: The Tastiest Little Tea Shop in Taxos.

It's time for Pippa to leave her London life behind and dust off her scone recipe that's guaranteed to win over both locals and visitors. And amidst the rolling pins and raisins, it seems romance is blossoming where she's least expecting it...Voted best Romantic eBook at 2015 Love Stories Awards This sizzling summer read is perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk and Debbie Johnson What reviewers are saying about Game of Scones 'The perfect book to kick start your summer reading...A gloriously fun read which does not disappoint.' - Book Addict Shaun 'a great escapist read that is still well written and character lead.' - The Price is Usually Right 'an enjoyable light read with a good story and characters.

The baking element of the story is also an enjoyable aspect...An enjoyable read for summer.' - Chick Lit Central 'I loved Game of Scones...and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a HEA steeped in friendship, tradtion, location, and yummy desserts.' - Harlequin Junkie


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 240 pages
  • Publisher: Harlequin (UK)
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Adult & contemporary romance
  • ISBN: 9780263922455



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Samantha Tonge   |  View all



Available for
immediate download



Available for
immediate download