Sekirei: The Complete Series 1, DVD



All 12 episodes, as well as the OVA episode, from the first series of the Japanese anime about the extraordinary adventures of a failing student.

Having failed the college entrance exams twice, 19-year-old Minato Sahashi (voice of Shinnosuke Tachibana) is regarded as a loser.

But when a girl named Musubi (Saori Hayami) literally falls out of the sky, he learns that he is in fact an 'Ashikabi', a special human earmarked to bond with the 'Sekirei', extraterrestrial superpowered beings who take the form of 108 beautiful girls.

The episodes are: 'Sekirei', 'The Door to a New Residence', 'The Green Girl', 'The Strange Tale of Maison Izumo', 'The Water Sekirei', 'Maison Izumo's Flower War', 'The Black Sekirei', 'The Closed Capital', 'The Veil and the Wind', 'The Night Before the Escape', 'The Sekirei Symbol Disappears' and 'The Sekirei of Fate'.

The OVA episode is 'Kusano's First Shopping Trip'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5022366310543
  • Catalogue number: MANG3105
  • Studio: Manga Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also directed by Keizou Kusakawa



Available with free
standard delivery



Available with free
standard delivery