Shikabane Hime: Complete Series, DVD



The complete first two series of the Japanese anime following the adventures of a murdered girl who is brought back to life for a grisly purpose.

Revived by the monks of a secret Buddhist sect, Makina Hoshimura (voice of Nana Akiyama) now travels the Earth as a Shikabane Hime, or Corpse Princess, destined to wreak havoc on the walking undead with her twin MAC-11 machine guns.

Series 1 episodes are: 'The Dead Dance', 'The Game Continues', 'Voice of Night', 'Hymn of Tragedy', 'Traitor Monk', 'At the End of the Dangerous Run', 'The False Power of Words', 'Serenity', 'Set Your Heart Aflutter', 'Stars On the Ground', 'One Night', 'Dawn' and 'Funeral Program for a Contracted Monk'.

Series 2 episodes are: 'Path of Light', 'My Enemy', 'Beloved Aberration', 'Itsuki's Form', 'Nature and Regrets', 'Monster Named Happiness', 'Mundane Wish', 'My Mother Was Defiled', 'The Value of the Living', 'To the Other Side of Hell', 'One Hundred and Eight Lies', 'Beyond the Dead' and 'Even So, As a Human'.


  • Format: DVD
  • Region: 2
  • Certification: (15)
  • EAN: 5022366311649
  • Catalogue number: MANG3116
  • Studio: Manga Entertainment
  • Release date:
  • Genre: Unclassified
  • Colour: Colour


Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK