Gladiator: Son of Spartacus, Hardback

Gladiator: Son of Spartacus Hardback



Free from slavery, Marcus is determined to find and save his kidnapped mother.

Meanwhile, his master Julius Caesar wants Marcus to help destroy the bands of rebel slaves and their leader Brixus, who plans to unite a slave army and resurrect the cause of Spartacus.

But Marcus and Brixus are old allies who share a life-threatening secret.

Marcus is torn between his friend and master. Can he convince Brixus now is not the time for a deadly revolt - and ask Caesar to negotiate a slave surrender before more carnage and bloodshed?

This book comes from the numbered 1 bestselling adult author Simon Scarrow - over 1 million copies sold.

It is the perfect introduction to Roman history and gladiators for young readers - great for fans of Rick Riordan's Percy Jackson and J.

K. Rowling's Harry Potter. Book 3 in the series.


  • Format: Hardback
  • Pages: 144 pages
  • Publisher: Penguin Books Ltd
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical
  • ISBN: 9780141338729



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Simon Scarrow   |  View all