Praetorian, Paperback

Praetorian Paperback

Part of the Eagles of the Empire series



PRAETORIAN is the gripping eleventh novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series.

Essential reading for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. The city of Rome in AD 51 is a dangerous place. Treachery lurks on every corner, and a shadowy Republican movement, 'the Liberators', has spread its tentacles wide.

It is feared that the heart of the latest plot lies in the ranks of the Praetorian Guard.

Uncertain of whom he can trust, the Imperial Secretary Narcissus summons to Rome two courageous men guaranteed to be loyal to the grave: army veterans Prefect Cato and Centurion Macro. Tasked with infiltrating the Guard, Cato and Macro face a daunting test to win the trust of their fellow soldiers.

No sooner have they begun to unearth the details of the Liberators' devious plan than disaster strikes: an old enemy who could identify them, with deadly consequences, makes an unexpected appearance.

Now they face a race against time to save their own lives before they can unmask the mastermind behind the Liberators...


  • Format: Paperback
  • Pages: 512 pages, Maps
  • Publisher: Headline Publishing Group
  • Publication Date:
  • Category: Historical fiction
  • ISBN: 9780755353798



Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Simon Scarrow   |  View all

Also in the Eagles of the Empire series   |  View all