The Eagle's Prey, Paperback

The Eagle's Prey Paperback

Part of the Eagles of the Empire series



THE EAGLE'S PREY is the thrilling fifth novel in Simon Scarrow's bestselling Eagles of the Empire series.

A must read for fans of Bernard Cornwell and Conn Iggulden. It is late summer 44 AD and the battle-weary Roman legions are in their second year of campaigning against the British tribes.

The troops' commander, General Plautius, is under pressure from the Emperor to crush the natives once and for all.

Centurions Macro and Cato are with the crack Second Legion under the precarious leadership of Centurion Maximus and it's their task to hold a ford across the river Tamesis when the natives are forced into a trap.

But Maximus's nerve breaks at the critical point, allowing the enemy leader, Caratacus, and his men to escape. Outraged by this failure, General Plautius orders the decimation of the unit.

Their choice: die, or escape to become a fugitive pursued by soldiers of their own ruthless army.

Hiding from their former comrades, as well as the Britons, Cato's small band of fugitives have only one chance to redeem themselves before they are hunted down like animals...




Free delivery within the UK
Standard Delivery
Within the UK

Also by Simon Scarrow   |  View all

Also in the Eagles of the Empire series   |  View all